AHF honors its 2019 award winners

Photograph by FSD Staff

The Association for Healthcare Foodservice (AHF) celebrated its 2019 award winners last week at its annual conference, held this year in Scottsdale, Ariz. 

Rob Geile, vice president of consultant services for the Ali Group in Vernon Hills, Ill., took home the Making a Difference Award, while Randy Sparrow, system director for food and nutrition services and environmental services for ProHealth Care in Waukesha, Wis., received the Lifetime Achievement Award—AHF’s highest honor. 

A complete list of winners can be found below.

Partnership in Leadership Award

Kathy Kesling

Manager of Food and Nutrition

Franciscan Health 

Michigan City, Ind.

Future Horizon Award

Andrew Bergman

Manager of Food Service

ProHealth Care

Waukesha, Wis.

Spotlight Award

Seth Grant

Assistant Director of Culinary Services and Business Operations

Eskenazi Health


Exemplary Leadership Award 

Timothy Schoonmaker 

Director of Food and Nutrition 

Centra Health

Lynchburg, Va. 

Benchmarking Award

Mary Houston 


Mercy Joplin

Joplin, Mo.

Chapter of the year Award

Wisconsin Chapter 

Sustainability Award

Dawn Cascio 

Director of Food and Nutrition 

The Valley Hospital 

Ridgewood, N.J.

Presidential Service Awards

Joanne McMillian 

Director of Food and Nutrition

Saint Clare’s Hospital

Denville, N.J.

Dave Reeves 

Director of Culinary Operations 

St. Jude’s Children’s Research Hospital 

Memphis, Tenn. 

Making a Difference Award 

Rob Geile

Vice President of Consultant Services 

Ali Group 

Vernon Hills, Ill.

Lifetime Achievement Award 

Randy Sparrow

System Director for Food and Nutrition Services and Environmental Services 

ProHealth Care 

Waukesha, Wis.




More from our partners