IFMA names 2020 Silver Plate Award winners

Four of this year’s honorees are influential in noncommercial foodservice.
Photograph: Shutterstock

The International Foodservice Manufacturers Association (IFMA) has announced this year’s recipients of its annual Silver Plate Awards, which recognize outstanding talent in the foodservice industry.

Four of the eight winners work in the noncommercial side of the business, while the rest were honored for their contributions in retail as well as limited, full-service and independent restaurants. Those four honorees, listed by their respective segments, are:

Eric Eisenberg, director of dining services at Rogue Valley Manor in Medford, Ore.

Victoria Vega, senior vice president of the specialty group at Unidine Corp.

Zia Ahmed, senior director of dining services at The Ohio State University in Columbus, Ohio

Bertrand Weber, director of culinary and wellness services at Minneapolis Public Schools in Minneapolis

The 2020 Silver Plate winners were announced at IFMA’s Chain Operators Exchange event in New Orleans.

One of them will on May 16 be named the recipient of IFMA’s Gold Plate award, a prize taken home by concessionaire Regynald Washington in 2019.



More from our partners