IFMA announces 2019 Silver Plate award winners

Four of the nine honorees are connected to noncommercial operations.
Food Award
Photograph: Shutterstock

The International Foodservice Manufacturers Association (IFMA) has announced this year’s recipients of its annual Silver Plate awards.

Four of the nine winners honored for their contributions in foodservice are connected to noncommercial operations. Those four honorees, and their respective industry segments, are:

Bill Marks, director of food, nutrition and environmental services for Hennepin County Medical Center in Minneapolis

Lorna Donatone, CEO of geographic regions and region chair for North America at Sodexo

Randy Lait, senior director of hospitality services at North Carolina State University in Raleigh, N.C.

Rodney Taylor, food and nutrition services director at Fairfax County Public Schools in Falls Church, Va.

The Silver Plate winners were named at IFMA’s Chain Operators Exchange, this year held in New Orleans.  

One of the nine winners will be named the recipient of IFMA’s Gold Plate award on May 18. Darden Restaurants CEO Gene Lee took home that prize in 2018.



More from our partners