NACUFS honors Schauf and more at national conference

July 8—Cameron Schauf, director of campus dining services and auxiliary operations at the University of Rochester, Rochester, N.Y., received the Theodore W. Minah Award from the National Association of College and University Food Services.

Schauf was recognized for his support of NACUFS during his more than 35 years in foodservice.

Also recognized during the first days of the national conference, which is being held in San Jose, Calif., were the regional president award winners. The winners were:

Continental region—Deon Lategan, director of residential dining services, and Wyatte Stuard, associate director of dining services, both of Colorado State University, Fort Collins, Colo.

Mid-Atlantic region—Scott Anderson, assistant director and chef, Shepherd University, Shepherdstown, W.V., and Cindy Alderson, director of business for dining services, West Virginia University, Morgantown, W.V.

Midwest region—Carol Petersen, director of dining services, University of Northern Iowa, Cedar Falls, Iowa, and Ann Johnson, assistant manager, University of Nebraska, Lincoln, Neb.

Northeast region—Sue Pierson, associate director of residential dining, Princeton University, Princeton, N.J., and Merrill Collins, director of the office of events and catering, Connecticut College, New London, Conn.

Pacific region—Paul Melchoir, director of dining services, San Diego State University, San Diego, Calif., and Sharon Coulson, director of dining, University of California, Davis, Calif.

Southern region— Mike Betzold, assistant director, Texas Tech University, Lubbock, Texas, and Bryan Varin, chef manager, University of Georgia, Athens, Ga.

Other awards winners included Dick Hynes, Hobart, with the Daryl Van Hook Industry Award, and Haddon Reines, Performance Food Group, with the Richard Lichtenfelt Award.